Appendix B

LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES AND PARTNERSHIP BODIES 2017/18

(i) London Councils' Appointments

Leaders' Committee (S.101 Joint Committee)

Cllr Stephen Carr

Cllr Colin Smith (deputy)

Transport and Environment Committee (Associated S.101 Joint Committee)

Cllr Colin Smith

Cllr William Huntington-Thresher, Cllr Tim Stevens, Cllr Angela Page & Cllr Ian Dunn (deputies)

Grants Committee (Associated Joint Committee)

Cllr Stephen Carr

Cllrs Diane Smith and Colin Smith (deputies)

Pensions CIV (Sectoral Joint Committee)

Cllr Onslow

Cllr Mellor (deputy)

Greater London Employment Forum

Cllr Ian Payne

Cllr Stephen Wells (deputy)

Lead Members for London Councils

Children & Young People: Cllr Peter Fortune

Employment and Skills: Cllr Peter Morgan

Housing: Cllr Diane Smith/Cllr Peter Morgan

Health and Adult Services: Cllr Diane Smith

Culture, Tourism & Sport: Cllr Peter Morgan

Crime and Public Protection: Cllr Kate Lymer

Economic Development/Regeneration: Cllr Peter Morgan Planning/Infrastructure: Cllr Peter Dean

(ii) Partnership Appointments

Safer Bromley Partnership Strategic Group

Cllr Kate Lymer

Safer Neighbourhood Board

Cllrs Alexa Michael & Cllr Richard Williams

Bromley Economic Partnership

Cllr Peter Morgan

Adult's Safeguarding Board

Cllrs Stephen Carr and Diane Smith

Children's Safeguarding Board

Cllrs Stephen Carr & Peter Fortune

(iii) Care Services Appointments

Age Concern (Greater London)

Cllr Mary Cooke

Early Years Development & Child Care Partnership

Cllr Peter Fortune

(iv) Education Appointments

Management Committee of Wood Lodge Living Skills Centre

Cllr Kate Lymer

Bromley "Y" Project

Cllrs Judi Ellis & Peter Fortune

Mentoring Steering Group

Cllrs Kate Lymer & Cllr Tim Stevens

Nash College

Cllr Peter Fortune

(v) Environment Appointments

London Road Safety Council

Cllr William Huntington-Thresher

Southern Regional Flood Defence Committee

(Joint representative for Bromley/Bexley/Greenwich/Medway – Cllr Colin Tandy, LB Bexley)

(vi) <u>Renewal and Recreation Appointments</u>

Bromley Arts Council

(4 appointments)

Cllrs Vanessa Allen, Kim Botting, Alan Collins & Alexa Michael

The Crystal Palace Community Development Trust

Cllr Angela Wilkins

Greater London Enterprise

Cllr Peter Morgan

London Youth Games

Cllr Teresa Te

Proactive Bromley

Cllrs Julian Benington & Stephen Carr

(vii) General Appointments

Biggin Hill Airport Consultative Committee

Representative of the Council as freeholder:
Cllr Peter Morgan (deputy Cllr Hannah Gray)
Representative of Biggin Hill Ward:
Cllr Melanie Stevens (deputy Cllr Julian Benington)
Representative of Darwin Ward:
Cllr Richard Scoates (deputy Cllr Tim Stevens)
Bromley Town Twinning Association

Cllrs Ruth Bennett, Kim Botting & Mary Cooke

Affinity Sutton Group – London & East Regional Scrutiny Group

Cllr Chris Pierce

Community Links Bromley

Cllrs Peter Fortune & William Huntington-Thresher

Bromley Community Fund

Cllr Tom Philpott

(viii) Three Year Appointments

Duke of Edinburgh's Award support Committee

Cllrs Peter Fortune and Tom Philpott

The Court of the University of Kent

Cllr Peter Fortune

Phillips and Lubbock Foundations

Cllr Julian Benington, Mr John Bowers, Mrs Brenda Powell and Mrs Jane Woodhead

St Olave's and St Savious Grammar School Foundation

Cllr Stephen Wells

(To replace Cllr Neil Reddin for the remainder of the 3 year term to 2019; Cllr Robert Evans to continue his term of office.)

(ix) Four year appointments

Mytime Active

Cllr Robert Evans

(To replace Cllr Tim Stevens; Cllr Nicholas Bennett to continue his term of office to 2018.)

Cray Valley Library and War Memorial Institute

(No appointment made - 1 vacancy for the term of office expiring June 2018; Cllrs Fortune, Page and Te are the Council's other three representatives.)